Post

7 follower Segui
Avatar
-1

disappearing work??/

I just read that people who have ongoing projects have lost all their work as it has been deleated, that is awful, as I make big photo books which take a lot of time to do, if you are deleating them before the people are finished maybe I should go back to my old and trusted photo book site.

Deidre Dunne

Accedi per aggiungere un commento.

4 commenti

Avatar
0

yes this is bothering me too, as I know I won't be able to complete my book in 15 days. Is there somewhere we can show that the book is still in the process of being made and not ready to be ordered?

 

Jill Harrison 0 voti
Azioni per commenti Permalink
Avatar
0

I can't find my mostly finished project either!!!!!  This is RIDICULOUS!!!  How do I get back to it?  It took over a week, working on it every day, to make.  Why hasn't someone from Blurb addressed this issue?  As you can see, these are recent comments!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Help us!

Sherri 0 voti
Azioni per commenti Permalink
Avatar
-1

Hi there, 

Once you upload your book a copy must be ordered within 15 days. If not, our system automatically deletes it to make room on our server. We cannot stop a book from being deleted because that's controlled by an automated process. But if the uploaded file is in danger of being deleted you can either purchase a copy or let it be deleted and upload the file again later. Open the book in the program you used to make it and then upload it again. The book will still be there unless you deleted the original file from your computer. Please note: books made in Bookify will not be deleted from your Blurb account. 

Veronica T. -1 voti
Azioni per commenti Permalink
Avatar
0

Blurb says they can't do anything because of the computer program.  garbage.

ameliacameli 0 voti
Azioni per commenti Permalink

Comunità non è disponibile in questa lingua

Centro Assistenza