Bleed Area Warning in BookWright

During the preview and upload process, BookWright may give you a warning:

You have placed a photo or text within the book's bleed area.

The bleed area of a book is the area that will be trimmed off in printing, so any text or image in this area will be lost in your final book.

To fix this issue, click Edit Page.

Adjust your content away from the red dotted trim line and completely out of the pink shaded area.

For more details including screenshots and examples, see our article on BookWright Trim Guides.

If you want your image to go all the way to the edge of the page, check out our article on using full bleed images in BookWright.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request
Log In